top of page

Oconee County Sheriff’s Office Announces Second Drug Round-Up of 2022

Whitney Sloan Peay

William David Gunn

Tyler Ray Spearman

Teresa Lynn Worley

Mitchell Adair Sloan

Matthew Lee Thompson

Mark Evan Medlin

Lori Denise Williams

Kermit Eugene Moss

Justin Marshall Gunn

Joshua James Witherington

James Gus Orr, Jr.

James Earl Webb

David Wayne Howard

Dylan Trevor Bernard

Benjamin Eric Ramey

Barry Dee Palmer II

Christina Ann Henson

Ann Marie Ballard

Shasta Denard Richardson

(Walhalla, SC)---------------------------------The Oconee County Sheriff’s Office is announcing today that the second drug round-up of 2022 began yesterday morning.

The Sheriff’s Office began the operation with a meeting and briefing at 9:00am at the Law Enforcement Center in Walhalla.

The Sheriff’s Office obtained arrest warrants on 20 subjects. The arrest warrants were obtained based on controlled purchases of narcotics by undercover operatives working at the direction of the Sheriff’s Office. Among the narcotics purchased during the controlled buys by undercover operatives were Fentanyl, Methamphetamine, Heroin, LSD, and Ecstasy.

As of 11:00am today, seven individuals had been arrested so far and/or were already in jail and will or have been served their warrants. Here are the names of the individuals that have been arrested so far and their charges according to warrants:

1) Ann Marie Ballard